LJP announces candidates for nine seats in Bihar

By Abha Manakatala - Mon Sep 21, 12:46 pm

Chirag Paswan  press conferenceLok Janshakti Party today announced candidates for nine seats for Bihar polls, fielding former MP Kali Pandey from Kuchaykot and Vijay Singh from Chakai Assembly seat .

LJP Parliamentary Board chairman Chirag Paswan said after the second list the selection of candidates for first phase of polls on October 12 has been completed for which the date of filing nomination ends on Wednesday.

With names of nine candidates announced today of which six will will contest in the first phase, LJP has announced candidates for a total of 21 seats out of 40, which was allotted under the seat sharing of NDA announced a last week.

LJP president Ram Vilas Paswan’s son-in-law Anil Kumar Sadhu has raised a banner of revolt against him over denial of ticket for the Bihar Assembly elections and announced his decision to field Dalit Sena candidates in all the districts to defeat NDA nominees.

Leave a Reply